What type of container to choose for your move abroad?

Are you personally moving or relocating your company’s offices abroad? Discover here moving tips to move your goods by sea with confidence and without stress. Whether you are moving a company or a private individual, you can call on our international moving company which will organise everything from A to Z for your container.

HDA Services Sàrl accompanies you for removals in Switzerland or for international removals!

Packing is a crucial step in the international move and must be rigorously organised and prepared. If you are planning to move to another continent, an island or to the French Overseas Departments and Territories, it is almost certain that you will have to carry out your move by sea. And this is true whether it is a move for professional reasons or not,

During this type of trip, your personal or company business will be travelling a lot. This is why we strongly recommend the container packing solution.

Ideal for storing a large quantity of goods, the container also prevents theft or loss of objects due to the numerous trips.

TYPES OF REMOVAL CONTAINER

The container is a metal box designed for the transport of goods generally used by sea. The boxes have a roof and rigid closed walls. This ensures the safety of goods for deliveries by inland waterway.

There are different types of containers with different storage capacities and dimensions. The most common is certainly the 20-foot long sea container with a maximum storage capacity of 28 tonnes between 30m3 and 33m3.

Another popular container format is the 40-foot long container. It is capable of storing approximately 26 compressible tonnes between 65m3 and 66m3.

WHAT CAN YOU PUT IN A CONTAINER AND HOW DO YOU FILL IT?

If you have opted for the groupage or full container solution, here are a few tips for packing your goods and optimising the space in the container. You can indeed load furniture, cars, motorbikes, furniture (furniture, sofa, bed…), as well as large boxes into a container… To fill your container as well as possible, we advise you to equip yourself with packing material, such as straps, cardboard boxes, adhesives… Also, it is preferable to wedge the heaviest objects on the floor and at the bottom of the container.

Leave a comment

*

code

Quel type de container choisir pour votre déménagement à l’étranger?

Vous déménagez personnellement ou transférez les bureaux de votre société à l’étranger ? Découvrez ici des conseils de déménagement pour transférer vos biens par transport maritime en toute confiance et sans stress. Déménagement d’entreprise ou de particulier, vous pouvez faire appel à notre société de déménagement international qui organisera tout de A à Z pour votre container. 

HDA Services Sàrl vous accompagne pour les déménagements en Suisse ou pour les déménagements internationaux !

L’emballage est une étape cruciale du déménagement international et doit être rigoureusement organisé et préparé. Si vous avez prévu de déménager sur un autre continent, sur une île ou en direction des DOM-TOM, il est presque certain que vous devrez effectuer votre déménagement par voie maritime. Et cela qu’il s’agisse d’un déménagement pour mutation professionnelle ou non,

Lors de ce type de voyage, vos affaires personnelles ou affaires de votre société vont connaître de nombreux déplacements. C’est pour cela que nous vous conseillons vivement la solution d’emballage par container.

Idéal pour stocker une grande quantité de biens, le container permet en plus d’éviter le vol ou la perte d’objets liée aux nombreux déplacements.

LES TYPES DE CONTAINER DE DÉMÉNAGEMENT

Le container est un caisson métallique conçu pour le transport de marchandises utilisé généralement par voie maritime. Les caissons disposent d’un toit et de parois fermées rigides. Cela permet ainsi de garantir la sécurité des biens pour les livraisons par voie fluviale.

Il existe différents types de container avec des capacités de stockage et dimensions différentes. Le plus répandu dans le monde est certainement le container maritime de 20 pieds de long permettant de stocker au maximum 28 tonnes entre 30m3 et 33m3.

Un autre format de container très répandu est le container de 40 pieds de long. Il est en effet capable de stocker environ 26 tonnes compressibles entre 65m3 et 66m3.

QUE PEUT-ON METTRE DANS UN CONTAINER ET COMMENT LE REMPLIR ?

Si vous avez opté pour la solution de conteneur par groupage ou complet, voici quelques conseils pour l’emballage de vos biens et optimiser l’espace du conteneur. Vous pouvez en effet charger dans un container du mobilier, voiture, moto, mobilier (meubles, canapé, lit…), ainsi que des grands cartons… Pour remplir au mieux son conteneur, nous vous conseillons de vous équiper de matériel d’emballage, comme des sangles, cartons, adhésifs… Aussi, il est préférable de caler les objets les plus lourds au sol et au fond du container.

Leave a comment

*

code